Photo by Orion Landau

“If you’re a fuckin’ maniac that wants to pound some beers and smash up some tombstones, this is the record you’ve been waiting for.” – Matt HarveyExhumed

Stream / Share Exhumed’s Ravenous Cadavers at THIS LOCATION!

21 years since their murderous debut, Exhumed continues their onslaught of gore-obsessed Death Metal on their new album, ‘Horror,’ coming October 4th via Relapse Records.

Aptly titled, ‘Horror’ is an exploration of all things macabre, as the undisputed pioneers of neck-breaking riffs plough through 15 of the band’s most intense tracks to date. Nightmares meet shred, as the speed-inducing track Ravenous Cadavers highlights Exhumed’s penchant for blazing, face-melting guitar work, while Naked, Screaming and Covered in Blood and Playing with Fear elevate Exhumed to levels of grind unheard of since ‘Gore Metal!’

‘Horror’ was recorded at Exhumed’s home-built studio Darker Corners (a first in the band’s career), produced by the band and Alejandro Corredor (Brujeria, Nausea), and mixed and mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust).

In advance of its release, Exhumed is pleased to unleash first single Ravenous Cadavers for public feasting. Elaborates Exhumed frontman Matt Harvey, “Ravenous Cadavers is a great taste of the album – and this is one of the more mid-paced tracks on the record, so… ‘Horror’ is all about stripping away everything and getting down to the core elements of our sound: raw and nasty aggression. The album’s like mainlining grinding Death Metal at a lethal dose. If you liked the more intricate, melodic stuff that we’ve done, this may not be the one for you. If you’re a fuckin’ maniac that wants to pound some beers and smash up some tombstones, this is the record you’ve been waiting for.”

Get down with “Ravenous Cadavers” via all streaming services HERE.

Horror is due out October 4th on CD, LP, deluxe LP, and digital formats. Physical packages are available for preorder via HERE. Digital downloads/streaming services are available HERE.

The exclusive ‘Horror’ deluxe VCR “Slaughter Video” Rental Store Pack is strictly limited to 100 and includes the ‘Horror’ LP pressed on blood red and white merge with aqua blue, blood red, and oxblood splatter, a playable VHS in custom slipcase with audio and visuals of the entire album, a retro VHS inspired sticker sheet, plus an authorised Slaughter Video membership laminated card as well as an official Slaughter Video employee T-shirt. All items are exclusive to this package and are housed in a meticulously designed VCR inspired boxset.

Horror Track Listing:

1. Unsound

2. Ravenous Cadavers

3. Scream Out In Fright

4. The Red Death

5. Utter Mutilation Of Your Corpse

6. Slaughter Maniac

7. Ripping Death

8. Clawing

9. Naked, Screaming, And Covered In Blood

10. Playing With Fear

11. Dead Meat

12. Rabid

13. In The Mouth Of Hell

14. Shattered Saity

15. Re-Animated

16. Crypt Of Terror (Bonus Track)

17. Re-Entry And Destruction (Bonus Track)

18. The Day Man Lost (Bonus Track) 


Matt Harvey – guitar, vocals

Ross Sewage – bass, vocals

Mike Hamilton – drums

Sebastian Phillips – guitar