City and Colour, acclaimed singer, songwriter and performer Dallas Green, has announced his sixth studio album, A PILL FOR LONELINESS, due out October 4.

It will be released on Green’s newly minted Still Records, an imprint of Dine Alone Records.

Alongside previously released tracks, “Astronaut” and “Strangers”, Green debuts new song and album opener, “Living In Lightning”.

The follow-up to City and Colour’s #1 selling album If I Should Go Before You (2015), A Pill for Loneliness is produced by three-time Grammy-winning Jacquire King (Kings Of Leon, Tom Waits, Modest Mouse, Norah Jones) and mastered by Emily Lazar (Beck, Coldplay, Dolly Parton, The Chainsmokers), the first female mastering engineer to win a Grammy for best engineered album (2019).

With this sixth full-length album, Green siphons serenity from stress through a kaleidoscope of lush guitars, ethereal orchestration, and heavenly delivery over 11 tracks that illuminate an entrancing emotional expanse, balancing two extremes with eloquence and energy.

“I wrote a lot of dark songs and wrapped them in the most beautiful sounds we could find,” Green explains.

“There are personal connotations, but they’re also relatable. I’m thankful for the opportunity to create.

“I always think of the relationships in my life that have been fractured because I ended up doing what I do for a living,” he admits.

“I’m always gone, wandering around and singing my song.”


01. Living in Lightning

02. Astronaut

03. Imagination

04. Difficult Love

05. Me and the Moonlight

06. Mountain of Madness

07. Song of Unrest

08. Strangers

09. The War Years

10. Young Lovers

11. Lay Me Down

Visit here for more info.