Issues, who returned to the hard rock scene this year with the single ‘Tapping Out’, have announced they will release their new album Beautiful Oblivion on October 4 via Rise Records.

The album takes the band’s signature cocktail of metallic groove, hip-hop, alternative echoes, and edgy pop appeal a step further.

The Atlanta band has delivered a collection of anthems where singer Tyler Carter’s nimble delivery seamlessly slips from R&B swagger into hard-hitting heaviness.

The band has shared the new song and video ‘Drink About It’.

The video was directed by Dillon Novak (Issues, Dance Gavin Dance) and Cole Schwartz (Lyrical Lemonade, Juice WRLD, Wiz Khalifa).

“‘Drink About It’ is something I feel everyone can relate to,” says Carter.

“The song, quite frankly, is about cheater being found out by their unfortunate partner.

“The idea is this: ‘I think you know… you know something… how much do you know…? I’m just gonna let them sweat it out a little bit.’

“But that play on words is also saying, ‘You’re all I drink about’ and at this point I wanna sweat you out of my system.”


1. “Here’s To You”

2. “Drink About It”

3. “Find Forever”

4. “Tapping Out”

5. “Without You”

6. “Rain”

7. “Downfall”

8. “Second Best”

9. “Get It Right”

10. “Flexin”

11. “No Problem (Keep It Alive)”

12. “Your Sake”

13.” Beautiful Oblivion”