Sydney teenage punks, The Kids, have been have been on a non stop rollercoaster ride since releasing their debut single School a year and a half ago.

They opened for hard rock legends LA Guns, Guns N’ Roses keyboardist, Dizzy Reed, icons Living Colour and the great Skid Row as well as playing every teenage house party you can think of.

Now they are preparing for a massive run of shows in October and have just released a huge one-two punch in the form of a Double A Side for their own track, I Thought My Family Was Rich and a ferocious cover of Rage Against The Machine’s Killing In The Name. Listen HERE!

The bands drummer Jagger Alexander comments; “We picked Killing (In The Name) because it’s the most dangerous song of all time, we want all the kids and angry 40 year olds to stomp around their room to this! As for “Family “ our shit just keeps getting more catchier and furious, this is our little masterpiece and it’s about being broke, what more can I say”

Catch The Kids as they tear up the following venues…

TOUR DATES
Supporting TSOL
Friday, Aug 9: Crowbar, Sydney
Sunday, Aug 11: Vinnies Dive, Gold Coast
Tuesday, Aug 13: Crowbar, Brisbane

Headline Tour
Sunday, Sept 29: Staves Brewery, Sydney 
Friday, Oct 4: Broadcast Bar, Adelaide 
Saturday, Oct 5: Ancient World, Adelaide
Friday, Oct 11: Rompa Room, Gold Coast 
Saturday, Oct 12: Vinnies Dive, Gold Coast (arvo show)
Saturday, Oct 12: Common Ground, Brisbane (BYO venue)
Thursday, Oct 17: Hideaway Bar Newtown, Sydney 
Saturday, Oct 19: ECP Studios Berkeley Vale, Sydney (BYO venue)
Friday, Oct 25: Young Street Supper Club Frankston, Melb
Saturday, Oct 26: Bombay Rock Brunswick, Melb
Sunday, Oct 27: Mr Boogie Man Bar Collingwood, Melb