Newly recorded with their current line-up and a few new embellishments, Nashville-based technical melodic death metal outfit Inferi draw ever closer to the upcoming April 12th release of ‘The End of an Era | Rebirth’. A slight addition to the title that symbolizes not only the growth within the band since, but draws attention to the fact that this new version of the release refines the material bass guitar and drum-wise. While largely keeping to how it was originally crafted outside of a stronger more robust production for the new version. As the band has stated many times, this is an effort they’re still proud of, and, one both music collectors eager for physical versions long since out of print, and fans of the band itself have long been clamoring for.

As it did in its original 2009 form, but, delivers even stronger on ‘The End of an Era | Rebirth’, the release bridges the gap between the band’s initial solidly melodic death metal centered style in with the advanced technical melodic death metal framework they’ve grown into from 2014’s breakout hit, ‘The Path of Apotheosis’, and last years follow up, Revenant. *You can catch Inferi live on their upcoming U.S. Tech Trek IV tour dates alongside Archspire, Virvum, and Wormhole. The tour runs from May 9th to June 4th. Information and dates HERE.

Today the band partnered with No Clean Singing to premiere the album’s second early single, “Quest for the Trinity”. The premiere doubles as an exquisitely crafted lyric video that lets the listener dive deeper into the songs lyrical focus which perfectly matches the songs scorching intensity.

*You can check out Inferi – Quest for the Trinity HERE

*You can also listen to single #1 Inferi – Forged in the Phlegethon HERE

No Clean Singing comments on the premiere of Quest for the Trinity
“Lyrically, the song tells an epic tale of an ancient warrior sent by his lord on a seemingly impossible quest to slay monstrous, god-like creatures who dwell on land, air, and sea, including the fire-breathing three-headed guardian of Hades. As captured on this new recording, Inferi translates that hellish narrative of warlike struggle against daunting odds through a jet-powered surge of swirling and darting fretwork, light-speed drumming, remarkably vibrant bass-work, and a general air of martial ferocity.

Yet in some ways, the music also sounds like a wild, whirling dance, packed as it is with such technically exuberant performances — and the high quality of the production affords appreciation for what each instrument contributes to this exhilarating experience, The intensity of the tale also comes through in the vocals, a two-tone tandem of scorching shrieks and horrid roars.

But the song is also a multi-faceted one, with occasional dark and dismal chords in the mix, and a gorgeous, gliding interlude that adds an almost dreamlike atmosphere. Following that digression, the band ramp up to an even more speedy and savage finale which sets the stage for a glorious, head-spinning guitar solo, followed by a final fireburst of jaw-dropping instrumental pyrotechnics.”
Inferi guitarist Malcolm Pugh comments on ‘The End of an Era | Rebirth’:
“I’m really excited to finally see this project fleshed out. I have yearned to re-record this album for almost a decade now and I’m glad it happened with the strongest line-up the band has ever had. I think the older fans will be able to appreciate what we have done with the record and new fans will get a new view of the band with a wider perspective if they’ve never gone back to check out our older albums. We are all very excited, now it is time to hit the road!”

**Pre-orders for ‘Inferi – The End of an Era | Rebirth’ are now live

Inferi – The End of an Era | Rebirth Track List
1. The Ruin of Mankind (Ft. Ryan Cho on additional strings)
2. Gatherings in the Chamber of Madness
3. The Endless Siege
4. A New Breed of Savior
5. Sentenced to Eternal Life
6. The War Machine Embodiment
7. The Warrior’s Infinite Opus
8. Quest for the Trinity 
9. Forged in the Phlegethon  (Ft. guest vocals from original drummer Eric Brown of Nekrogoblikon)
10. Cursed Unholy

Inferi – ‘The End of an Era | Rebirth’ Line-up
Guitar, Backing Vocals | Malcolm Pugh (A Loathing Requiem, ex-Entheos)
Guitar | Mike Low (Oubliette, ex-Enfold Darkness)
Drums | Spencer Moore (Phobos)
Bass | Andrew Kim (ex-Seren, ex-Vimana)
Vocals | Stevie Boiser (Equipoise, Ashen Horde, Tethys, ex-Vale of Pnath)

Inferi Social Media Links 
The Artisan Era YouTube Channel