The world’s most notorious rock band Mötley Crüe release ‘The Dirt Soundtrack’ out today on Mötley Records and E7M (Eleven Seven Music) / Sony Music Australia to coincide with the band’s biopic, The Dirt, streaming on NETFLIX (at 6pm today) based on their New York Times bestselling autobiography with Neil Strauss.
The soundtrack is available digitally, on CD and vinyl HERE, plus your chance to win a limited edition guitar signed by Nikki Sixx when you purchase and enter HERE.

Mötley Crüe kicked off release week as NASCAR Grand Marshals giving the famous command, “Drivers, Start Your Engines,” followed by the song, Kickstart my Heart to begin the first race at NASCAR Auto Club 400 on March 17. 

In anticipation of the soundtrack and film release, the band revealed an exclusive painted mural by Los Angeles based artist, Robert Vargas at The Whisky a Go Go HERE on the iconic Sunset Strip.

The world premiere of The Dirt was held on Monday, March 18 at The ArcLight in Hollywood with the band and cast in attendance.

The 18-song soundtrack features a collection of Mötley Crüe classics mastered by GRAMMY winner, Dave Donnelly that underscore significant moments that shape the film. The album includes 14 chart topping fan-favourites including Dr. Feelgood, (#6 on Billboard’s Hot 100), and the anthemic Girls, Girls, Girls, (#2 on Billboard’s Top 200) amongst others. Additional hits featured are Kickstart my Heart, Same ‘Ol Situation (S.O.S.), Shout at the Devil and the iconic ballad, Home Sweet Home that landed the band mainstream recognition (and as mostly recently heard on the Stranger Things 3 trailer HERE):

Exclusive to the film and soundtrack, Mötley Crüe recorded four new songs with iconic producer, Bob Rock featuring the single, The Dirt (Est. 1981) (feat. Machine Gun Kelly), that reached #14 on the US and Canadian radio charts this week. Additional tracks include Ride with the Devil, Crash and Burn and the band’s own spin on Madonna‘s Like a Virgin.

“During the filming of our movie we got excited and inspired to write new music. Getting back in the studio with Bob Rock just fuelled the creative fires for us. To me, the music sounds like classic Mötley. The lyrics were written for the movie and are a reflection of our life.”   – Nikki Sixx

In celebration of the launch of the film, the band has created a YouTube playlist featuring the official music videos to follow the soundtrack song list, check it out HERE.


01. The Dirt (Est. 1981) (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
02. Red Hot
03. On With The Show
04. Live Wire
05. Merry-Go-Round
06. Take Me To The Top
07. Piece Of Your Action
08. Shout At The Devil
09. Looks That Kill
10. Too Young To Fall In Love
11. Home Sweet Home
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
14. Kickstart My Heart
15. Dr. Feelgood
16. Ride With The Devil
17. Crash And Burn
18. Like A Virgin

About Mötley Crüe:
Hailing from Los Angeles, CA, the quartet—Vince Neil (vocals), Mick Mars (guitars), Nikki Sixx (bass), and Tommy Lee (drums)— has commandeered the rock pantheon for 38 years. They’ve accumulated worldwide album sales exceeding 100m, 7 platinum and multi-platinum albums, 22 Top 40 mainstream rock hits, 6 Top 20 pop singles, 3 GRAMMY nominations, 4 New York Times best-sellers and even landed a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Known for their iconic live performances, they’ve sold out countless tours across the globe in front of millions of fans with groundbreaking production highlights such as Tommy Lee’s Crüecifly-Drum-Rollercoaster and Nikki Sixx’s Flame-Throwing-Bass. The band concluded their extensive two-year final tour in 2015 after 165 shows across 5 continents, grossing over $100m. The band’s music is frequently licensed by major household brands such as KIA Motors, Dodge, Coldwell Banker, NASCAR, Carl’s Jr. and many more. In 2019’s Super Bowl, Kickstart my Heart was featured on Planter’s Nuts’ commercial and Home Sweet Home in Animal Planet’s Puppy Bowl commercial where the band donated their fee to support animal rescue.