The Austin Chronicle has partnered up with VLTIMAS to premiere the band’s newest single, “Monolilith.”

In conjunction with the premiere, The Austin Chronicle conducted an in-depth interview with frontman David Vincent (ex-MORBID ANGEL).

The song and interview can be found here.

“Monolilith” is taken from VLTIMAS’ forthcoming debut album, ‘Something Wicked Marches In,’ which is the debut effort from the extreme metal trio.

The band, consisting of David Vincent (ex-MORBID ANGEL), Rune Blasphemer Eriksen (ex-MAYHEM, AURA NOIR) and Flo Mounier (CRYPTOPSY), will release ‘Something Wicked Marches In’ on March 29 via Season of Mist.

Guitarist and founder Rune says, “She is the screeching owl, the seductress of the night, the irresistable incarnation of lust and desire. She is Lilith; the icon, the Demoness.

“‘Monolilith’ is the fourth and final single from ‘Something Wicked Marches In’ and shows a slightly different side to VLTIMAS.

“With its more melodic take, this track serves as a response to the more cold and brutal moments on the record.

“But don’t let yourself be fooled: The dark is deep and utterly captivating.”

‘Something Wicked Marches In’ can be pre-ordered in various formats at THIS LOCATION.

VLTIMAS have previously revealed the cover of ‘Something Wicked Marches In’ which has been created by renowned Polish artist Zbigniew M. Bielak (GHOST, PARADISE LOST, BÖLZER, ZHRINE).


1. Something Wicked Marches In (4:28)

2. Praevalidus (3:39)

3. Total Destroy! (2:57)

4. Monolilith (5:25)

5. Truth And Consequence (3:42)

6. Last Ones Alive Win Nothing (5:29)

7. Everlasting (3:40)

8. Diabolus Est Sanguis (3:27)

9. Marching On (5:34)

After some years of absence from the black metal scene, guitarist Rune Eriksen (AURA NOIR, EARTH ELECTRIC, ex-MAYHEM), decided to venture back into the aural landscapes he’s widely known for.

Having played with one of Norway’s leading extreme metal bands for years, Eriksen sought to coalesce classic, cold Scandinavian riffing with an air of darkness and the signature force of death metal.

Combining strengths, Eriksen brings in veterans of the extreme, David Vincent of legendary death metal formation MORBID ANGEL, as well as acclaimed drummer Flo Mounier from CRYPTOPSY.

The foundation for VLTIMAS was laid when Rune, after collecting a handful of riffs, presented drummer Flo Mounier with the idea of forming a band together.

For the two musicians, having composed and recorded numerous songs together in the past, the musical chemistry was already tried and tested.

However, one thing was still missing.

This extraordinary musical project needed an extraordinary voice and Eriksen got in touch with David Vincent, with whom he had been in contact for years, to finalize the line-up.

Vincent had just exited Morbid Angel and was ready for a new chapter in his long spanning career.

Everything fell into place, and VLTIMAS came into being.

During the Noize Factory sessions (Georgetown, USA), the musicians started writing a substantial amount of music.

The sessions proved to be a fruitful endeavor and the first ideas and song skeletons were later fleshed out by Rune at his home studio in Portugal, then finalised when Flo Mounier and Eriksen returned to Texas, in order to put the final touches to the material at David’s home studio.

In a more controlled surrounding the songs started to unveil themselves and the studio was booked.

The band entered Orgone Studios in Woburn, England in May 2018 with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano.

Here, the three-piece recorded nine crushing tracks that will appear on the full-length debut album.

The new record offers a vast array of influences, but most notably the distinguished symbioses of these three respected and talented musicians.

A dark and sinister ambiance meets a majestic and a commanding death metal energy.

‘Something Wicked Marches In’ can be pre-ordered in various formats at here.