Four years since their debut, Seattle death grinders THEORIES — featuring current/former members of Samothrace, Black Breath, Skarp, Book Of Black Earth, and more — are back with Vessel, ten tracks of intricate and unforgettable brutality. Recorded and mixed by Andy Patterson (Cult Leader, Gaza, Eagle Twin) at The Boars Nest in Salt Lake City, Utah and mastered by Dave Otero (Primitive Man, Cephalic Carnage, Cattle Decapitation) at Flatline Audio in Denver, Colorado, Vessel is raw, grimy, and absolutely punishing; the sound THEORIES has been striving for since their inception. 

Issues the band, “It’s 2019. Everything is fucked, water is becoming undrinkable, air is becoming toxic, people are on all opposing sides at each other’s throats with hate, the wealthy and powerful practice in profits over humanity, peoples’ idea of change comes from ‘thoughts and prayers’ social media posts, depression has run rampant, and we’re all dying. This isn’t some dystopian story plot; this is where the world is. We wrote a record; that’s not what it’s about. But it’s pissed and so are we.” 

In advance of its April release via Corpse Flower Records, Decibel Magazine is pleased to unveil opening track “Human Vessel Cell” hailing the track’s, “tremolo-picked fury, backed by a tooth-rattling low end and furious drumming (plus a snare that refuses to be ignored).” 

Sample “Human Vessel Cell” at Decibel at THIS LOCATION.

Pre-Order ‘Vessel’ HERE.

Connect with Theories online: