Connecticut-based melodic death metal veterans Archaic Decapitator are proud to officially announce the upcoming Friday. April 19th release of their new five-song EP, The Apothecary. The Apothecary is the groups new follow up to their well-received 2016 EP, Light of a Different Sun, which featured ex-Dying Fetus renowned drummer Kevin Talley on session drums. 

Between their last release and their new music on The Apothecary, Archaic Decapitator added Xenosis drummer Gary Marotta and new rhythm guitarist Chris Ridley as permanent members. The result is a slightly re-tooled and newly refined take on the band’s well-established brand of progressive melodic death metal heavy on European melodic death influences and supported by black metal, thrash, and symphonic flourishes.

The Apothecary will strongly appeal to fans of groups such as Dark Tranquillity, Dimension Zero, Hypocrisy, Naglfar, Kalmah, Insomnium, Old Man’s Child, and The Black Dahlia Murder.