Photo by: Jessy Dwyer from DwyerJPhotography

Hailing from Ottawa, Canada, Misshapen are a diverse and melodic Metal band blending elements of Death Metal, technical Metal, and Black Metal. Their debut EP ‘Transcendence’ is available as of February 8, 2019. With the EP’s release, the band have posted a new lyric video for the title track.

Capturing the attention of audiences since 2016, Misshapen seep melodies with harsh vocals, further ignited with technical riffs and meaningful lyrics. The Swarm is the most ferocious track on the EP and would be recommended to fans of Ne Obliviscaris, Children of Bodom, At the Gates, and Dimmu Borgir.

‘Transcendence,’ an adventurous, dark and distinct five-track EP is available on Bandcamp

Show Dates:
Feb 8 – Ottawa, ON – Cafe Dekcuf (EP Release show)
Feb 9 – Montreal, QC – Piranha Bar
March 16 – Ottawa, ON – Cafekcuf
Jun 7 – Vankleek Hill, ON – Farmfest

Track Listing:
1. The Pressures Of Time Pt.1 (1:38)
2. The Pressures Of Time Pt.2 (5:19)
3. The Swarm (4:58)
4. Strong Man’s Will (3:51)
5. Transcendence (5:58)
EP Length: 21:45

EP Recording Band Line Up: 
Lana Andrews – Vocals
Mitch Dimitriadis – Guitars/Vocals
Adam Semler – Guitars/Bass/Vocals
Nick Rodgers – Drums                    

Live Band Line Up:
Lana Andrews – Vocals
Mitch Dimitriadis – Guitars/Vocals
Adam Semler – Guitars/Vocals
Nick Rodgers – Drums
Ben Bertand – Bass

For more info: