Enigmatic dark metal outfit Deathwhite have released a live version of their track Poisoned as a free download via their official Bandcamp page. The live recording was captured at Deathwhite’s first-ever live performance on September 7 at Mr. Smalls in Pittsburgh, PA. It can be streamed and downloaded at THIS LOCATION.

Regarding the track, the band comments, “This version of ‘Poisoned’ is taken from our very first live show this past September. The audio was captured on a hand-held video recorder, of all things, but, we wanted to share at least one song from this performance to demonstrate the gradual evolution of the band. For our first six years, Deathwhite existed solely as a studio project, but the move into the live arena has been fulfilling to the point where we will certainly be doing more shows. We are currently knee-deep into the demo process for our second full-length studio album, which we hope to record in the near future. For now, we hope you enjoy this version of ‘Poisoned’ and extend our sincere gratitude to those who have supported us throughout 2018.”

Deathwhite’s latest album, ‘For a Black Tomorrow’, is world-class dark, melodic metal, and has been praised as “one of the best albums of 2018 so far, without question” (Progressive Music Planet), and “another consistently very good release with moments of true greatness” (Angry Metal Guy). Deathwhite craft vivid songs that are sharp, polished and deeply emotional. A work of timeless metal, Deathwhite’s ‘For A Black Tomorrow’ is profound and powerful. Stream it now at Deathwhite.bandcamp.com or streaming services (Spotify, Apple, etc) everywhere.

‘For a Black Tomorrow’ is available now  at fine indie record stores the Season of Mist E-Shop across multiple formats.

The artwork and track list for ‘For a Black Tomorrow’ can be found below:

Deathwhite album art.jpg

Track List
1. The Grace of the Dark
2. Contrition
3. Poisoned
4. Just Remember
5. Eden
6. Dreaming the Inverse
7. Death and the Master
8. Prison of Thought
9. For a Black Tomorrow