Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD continue to promote their newest and much acclaimed studio effort “The Wake”, which was released via Century Media Records worldwide last September and ranked high in various year-end polls by international media outlets.

Currently underway for shows in Japan and Australia starting today, VOIVOD have recently announced a North American tour with YOB and Amenra for March/April and a return to Europe for a few selected Summer festival events. Here is a list of all upcoming VOIVOD shows announced so far:

VOIVOD – Live 2019:
18.01. Tokyo (Japan) – Tsutaya O-West
23.01. Brisbane (Australia) – Crowbar 
24.01. Canberra (Australia) – The Basement + Contrive
25.01. Melbourne (Australia) – Max Watts + Contrive
26.01. Sydney (Australia) – Crowbar + Contrive

YOB, VOIVOD, Amenra – North American Tour:
26.03. Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line
27.03. Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall
28.03. Columbus, OH – Ace of Cups
29.03. Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop
30.03. Toronto, ON – Phoenix
31.03. Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
02.04. Portland, ME – Geno’s
03.04. Boston, MA – Royale
04.04. Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw
05.04. Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
06.04. Richmond, VA – Broadberry
07.04. Raleigh, NC – Kings
09.04. Knoxville, TN – Concourse
10.04. Atlanta, GA – Masquerade (Hell)
11.04. New Orleans, LA – One Eyed Jack’s
12.04. Houston, TX – Warehouse
13.04. Austin, TX – Barracuda
14.04 Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey
23.05. Baltimore (US) – Ram’s Head Live / Maryland Deathfest
07.-10.08. Josefov (Czech Republic) – Brutal Assault Festival
09.-11.08. Kortrijk (Belgium) – Alcatraz Hard Rock & metal Festival
And many more shows to be announced soon…

In regards to the North American tour, VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away“ Langevin commented as follows: “We are very proud to be part of the YOB-Voivod-Amenra North American tour in March and April 2019. It has been a couple of years since we toured USA, aside from a festival here and there. In the meantime, we are getting ready for the upcoming Japanese and Australian shows in January. See you all in 2019!“

Snake – Vocals
Chewy – Guitar
Rocky – Bass
Away – Drums

Connect with Voivod online:
Official Website