Post/alt-metal outfit CHROME WAVES has announced a run of tour dates through the Midwest at the end of February into early March. Running from February 27th through March 3rd, with shows in Minneapolis, Chicago, Indianapolis, Louisville, and Milwaukee, the five-city Without Waves tour lies directly in conjunction with the release of the band’s impending debut full-length, A Grief Observed, which will be released through Disorder Recordings on March 1st. The LP’s track listing, cover art, and more have also been issued.

CHROME WAVES Without Waves 2019:
2/27/2019 Hexagon – Minneapolis, MN
2/28/2019 Livewire – Chicago, IL
3/01/2019 Black Circle Brewing – Indianapolis, IN
3/02/2019 Open Community Arts Center – Louisville, KY
3/03/2019 Cactus Club – Milwaukee, WI

CHROME WAVES, formed by former members of Wolvhammer, Nachtmystium, Abigail Williams, The Gates Of Slumber, Amiensus, and more, makes its return with a new lineup and their debut album, A Grief Observed. The album was engineered by Niko Albanese and the band’s James Benson and Jeff Wilson, with artwork by Wilson.

CHROME WAVES’ “Burdened” single, a brief trailer for A Grief Observed, and the band’s non-LP cover of Slowdive’s “When The Sun Hits” can be streamed RIGHT HERE.

A Grief Observed will be released on Disorder Recordings label on LP, CD, and digital formats on March 1st, 2019.

A Grief Observed Track Listing:
1. Burdened
2. Past The Lights
3. A Grief Observed
4. Predatory Animals
5. Take Another Sip
6. Open Casket