Surachai, the musician/producer who has been hailed for his adeptness at merging the worlds of tweaky electronics, aggressive metal and avant-garde noise, returns with his seventh full-length album, Come, Deathless, on Jan. 25 via BL_K Noise.

“I spent a terrible year recording sounds around the world and finding places for them to fit into this semi diary of an album,” explained Surachai about the 12-track release.

The album also features three guests: ISIS/Palms’ drummer Aaron Harris, The Locust/One Day As A Lion keyboard player Joey Karam and newcomer, singer Sara Kendall. Resident Advisor recently previewed the track “An Unfamiliar Reflection Activates A Gate”, which features Harris’ contribution.



Come, Deathless tracklist:

  1. The Shedding of Useful Skin
  2. Empress of the starved Lung (feat. K. Joseph Karam)
  3. Leaning Into Pain
  4. Casts of Broken Timelines
  5. Deciphering Whispers From Wind
  6. An Unfamiliar Reflection Activates A Gate (feat. Aaron Harris)
  7. Articulation of a Dead Tongue
  8. An Abandoned Throne in the Hall of Extinction
  9. Splinters and Thvrst
  10. A Sign From Decay
  11. Cadence of Sleeplessness
  12. Time Splits Every End (feat. Sara Kendall)

Come, Deathless pre-orders, which include limited edition test pressings, various vinyl editions, cassettes and digital options, are available now via



Surachai’s most recent release, the 2016 album Instinct and Memory, has been praised across a wide spectrum of outlets, with XLR8R saying his music is “conjured from a deep knowledge and relationship with machines, machines that in this case sound like they are let off the leash to run wild across a desolate, apocalyptic sonic landscape. Post-Punk said Surachai’s releases are “always dangerous, never predictable,” while No Clean Singing described his technique of layering samples with guitar and various electronics “creating an almost symphonic atmosphere.”


Follow Surachai on Facebook and Instagram for more updates.