Quebec’s TROLLWAR are marching on the warpath with their new album “Oath of The Storm” unleashed as of November 16th. Produced by Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy, The Agonist, Beyond Creation) from The Grid, the production has been raised to a new level and “Oath of The Storm” contains four remastered songs with refined orchestration from their 2017 EP “The Traveler’s Path” as well as eight brand new adventurous and epic tracks perfect for the soundtrack of your upcoming raids.

The band comments: “The new release is way darker and deeper than ‘Earthdawn Groves’, but Trollwar is always following the same path. Starting from a blend of blackened folk metal, we worked really hard to develop the melodic and dynamic aspects that forge our sound. Prepare for something really epic. Adding an orchestral aspect to both the album production and live act will be a great phase for us.”

Taking notes from bands such as Wintersun, Ensiferum and Finntroll, TROLLWAR is sure to be appreciated by fans in a multitude of realms including melodic death, folk, black and power metal.

Listen to the full stream of “Oath of The Storm” at the following link HERE

The album is available on CD, stream and download on Spotify, iTunes, Amazon, Big Cartel (CD), CD Baby.

Lyric Video – “Into Shadows”


unnamed (69).jpg

Track Listing:
1. Intro (1:47)
2. Summoning (6:12)
3. Into Shadows (4:40)
4. The Forsaken One (3:47)
5. In Defiance (5:00)
6. Hymn For The Vanquished (4:43)
7. Forgotten (5:36)
8. Omens of Victory (4:28)
9. Home of Forbidden Lore (5:24)
10. Shores of Madness (5:03)
11. Winter’s Night (5:15)
12. Outro (3:02)
Album Length: 55:01

Album and Live Line-Up:
Yanick Tremblay (drums)
Mathieu Chauvette (guitar)
Steeve Jobin-Fortin (guitar)
Keven Villeneuve (bass)
Jonathan Mathieu (accordion)
Simon-Pierre Fortin-Leclerc (vocals)

Connect with Trollwar online