On November 2nd, 2018, US dark melodic metal masters WITHERFALL will release ‘A Prelude to Sorrow’, the highly anticipated follow-up to 2017’s ‘Nocturnes and Requiems’. Now, the band presents a guitar & bass playthrough video of the previously released single Moment Of Silence.
Enjoy Jake Dreyer and bassist Anthony Crawford play through Moment Of Silence HERE.
On ‘A Prelude to Sorrow’, main songwriters Joseph Michael (vocals, Sanctuary – live) and Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth) succeeded in perfectly combining the group’s technical proficiency with an appropriate eerie and somber atmosphere, manifesting also in Kristian Wåhlin‘s majestic cover painting. “A Prelude to Sorrow” was mixed and mastered by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Sanctuary, Queensryche, Iced Earth) and the album’s track listing can be viewed below:
WITHERFALL – A Prelude To Sorrow
1. A Prelude To Sorrow 
2. We Are Nothing 
3. Moment Of Silence 
4. Communion Of The Wicked 
5. Maridian’s Visitation 
6. Shadows 
7. Ode To Despair 
8. The Call 
9. Vintage 
10. Epilogue 
The album will be released as Limited Edition Digipak, jewel case CD (US only), gatefold 2LP plus poster and etching on Side D as well as digital album.
The following limited vinyl colors are available:
400x transparent blue vinyl – only available at www.witherfall.com/merch
200x clear vinyl – only available at Century Media’s European store http://bit.ly/WitherfallCMD
All ‘A Prelude To Sorrow’ pre-orders are available here: https://witherfallband.lnk.to/APreludeToSorrow
Jake Dreyer – Guitars
Joseph Michael – Vocals/Keyboards
Anthony Crawford – Bass
Fili Bibiano – Guitar
Steve Bolognese- Drums