Eastern Sierra Black/Death Metal quartet VALDUR have released their punishing new album Goat of Iniquity. The album can be streamed and purchased HERE and HERE.

VALDUR released this statement concerning the album:
“Valdur – Goat of Iniquity: another chain of songs containing deep extremities and primitive, suffocating atmospheres.  This is not a continuation of our previous release; this album moves backwards in a far more violent structure and sound; like a deathmetal cassette from 1988.  ‘Goat of Iniquity’ was recorded by us and us alone in the Bloody Mountain Bunker, with no triggers or other redundant studio shortcuts. Vicious underground metal recorded in a live setting.  Not for trendy ears! For Valdur, ‘Goat of Iniquity’ is another step deeper into the obscure halls of integrity.”

“An ultimate blend in what Brutal Death and Black Metal should sound like.”
– Metal Temple

“Utterly blitzed extreme warfare. Amazing.”
– The Mighty Decibel

“A powerful blow aimed at all fashionable, polished to the limit and artificial musical creations. Smudged in dirt, dripping with blood, stinking black/death metal.”
– Metal Rulez

“The music of this group from Mammoth Lakes has been so dependably good!”
– No Clean Singing

“Disturbing, raw, sometimes depressing and sometimes feeling like you’re standing in the middle of a full-on ground assault. Lethal combination.”
– The Metal Crypt

“The barrage of noise that Valdur create is enough to crack open the Earth’s core bringing about the end times for the entire planet. Goat of Iniquity is pure fury, pure unaltered aggression in musical form.”
– Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

“Goat of Iniquity is raw, dark and aggressive,which is what we expect to hear from Valdur.”
– Heavy Music Headquarters

“Iniquitous shimmers, shakes and roars!”
– The Median Man

“They continue with their style of always primitive Black / Death to the Vastum, Incantation, Bolt Thrower, Disma, Coffins, Necrot, Bathory, Darkthrone, Grave …. the sound  Valdur is very well built. A lot of personality.”
– MetalBrothers

unnamed (37).jpg

Track List
1.  Divine Halls of Obscurity: Pt. I
2.  Goat of Iniquity / Devouring the Whore of Darkness
3.  Divine Halls of Obscurity: Pt. II
4.  Spiritual Exhaust (The Beyond)
5.  Inhale the Floodgates Open
6.  (Iniquitous)

Matthew- drums, (vocals on this album)
Vuke- guitar, (bass on this album)
William- bass
JF- vocals

Recorded at the Bloody Mountain bunker by Valdur, winter 2018.
Mixed by Matthew at Canyon Lodge studio.
cover art by: FarronLoathing
Mastered by Dan at Morbid Mastering

Goat of Iniquity will be available in digipack format as well as digital download, along with a new t-shirt design exclusive to this release HERE

Cassette version coming soon!

Connect with Valdur online