Vancouver progressive metal band KOSM is proud to announce they will be releasing their debut album “Cosmonaut” on November 16th, 2018. Combining influences from Tool, Mastodon, The Agonist, Gojira and A Perfect Circle; their sound is dynamic and unquestionably lethal. Since their induction in 2016, they have been making their mark in Vancouver’s metal scene and beyond with cover videos, and most recently with two singles “Ancient Heart” and “Space Mead”“Cosmonaut” is an LP loosely based on themes from the H.P. Lovecraft and other with each song meant to walk the listener through a story from beginning to end. With even more material in the world and future albums planned, KOSM summons you to join them on this journey full of experimental and progressive metal.

The band explains:

“Cosmonaut is a concept album loosely based on the weird-fiction of HP Lovecraft, and borrowing concepts from the science-fiction of Frank Herbert, and Roger Zelazny. The album follows a cosmonaut on a cosmic journey through time and space; from the earthly confines of mortal life, to ascendancy as an immaterial and omnipotent being. The cosmonaut’s journey is essentially symbolic, serving as a commentary on the human experience: a journey from confusion and anger, to transcendence and self-understanding.”

KOSM’s current singles “Ancient Heart” and “Space Mead” are available on BandcampiTunesSpotifyAmazonGoogle Play.

For those in the Vancouver area, KOSM will be hosting their CD release concert at Pub 340 on November 17th with local support from OmnisighT, Truent, and Opus Arise. Event info here.

Track Listing:
1. Space Mead (6:07)
2. Cosmonaut (5:27)
3. Colossus (6:38)
4. Wolves Upon The Throne (5:46)
5. The Esoteric Order (6:23)
6. Farseer (6:40)
7. Ancient Heart (5:23)
8. Fiefdom In The Sky (2:15)
9. Omnipresence (4:36)
10. Monarch (7:16)
11. Umbrakinesis (5:23)
12. Wza – Y’ei (4:20)