For fans of Fear Factory, Carcass, Cynic, Pestilence, Morbid Angel

Mexico’s CIRROSIS Release New Lyric Video A Better Place To Hate ft. Kevin Talley (Suffocation, Dying Fetus, Chimaira)

First New Album in 20 Years ‘The Collector of Truths’ Out December 1st

L-R Tavo Ramirez (Drums) – Francisco Chucky Oroz (guitar) – Sir OZ (Vocals) – Photo Credit – Rafa G

Mexico’s Cirrosis have just released their lyric video for A Better Place to Hate featuring Kevin Talley (Dying Fetus, Suffocation, Chimaira). The single is off their new album ‘The Collector of Truths’ due out December 1, 2018 via Concreto Records.

The video was done by Javier García de León at Elipsis Films and the music is a mix of Death and Thrash, suitable for fans of Fear Factory, Morbid Angel and Pestilence. The band has been lurking in the shadows and with Grammy-nominated producer Francisco ‘Chucky’ Oroz playing guitar they are finally ready to return to the underground Metal scene and prove they can still write fast and technical music.

Vocalist Sir Oz is excited to show fans what Cirrosis has been working on and tells us what can be expected:

“I guess that fans will like to see a more versatile and technical Cirrosis. Organised brutality and non-pretentious songs. There are songs that seem an insane competition of virtuosity, we respect that, but we seek to offer a good song, heavy but structured songs. However, this does not mean that fans are not going to find technical aspects in our album; actually, they are going to find it a lot.”

‘The Collector of Truths’ will be the band’s second studio album, which comes 20 years after their debut ‘Reciclando Desesperación,’ the Spanish language album released in 1999.

Even after 20 years, Cirrosis are still in demand and they are looking forward to satisfying their long time fans and impressing new ones.

Cirrosis - The Collector of Truths

Track Listing:
1. Asfixia
2. Nowhere … But Here
3. Kill My Name
4. The Art of Breathing
5. Resistencia
6. A Better Place to Hate
7. The Daydreamer´s Nightmare
8. I’m The Universe

For more info:

BIO: Cirrosis is a Death Metal band from Sonora, Mexico, formed in 1991 with the name Cirrosis by Francisco ‘Chucky’ Oroz and Sir Oz, being the only original members in the current line-up. Due to their technical capacity they incorporated early Progressive elements and melodic solos, and Cirrosis quickly gained notoriety in the local and national scene. Their live performances were characterised by their intensity and fury, soon becoming a cult band. In 1996, Joseph Lev joined the band and they recorded their first demo ‘La Tierra de la Adicción.’ In 1999, Cirrosis entered the studio and recorded the album ‘Reciclando Desesperación,’ with lyrics exclusively in Spanish.

In 2001, Cirrosis decided to break up, so the members could continue with their personal and professional projects. In 2014, Concreto Records decided to reissue the album ‘Reciclando Desesperación’ describing it as, “the maladaptive sound that disturbed a style in Mexico that can give lessons to current and modern bands.”

20 years later, Cirrosis is releasing their second studio album ‘The Collector of Truths’ which will be released at the end of 2018 by Concreto Records.