Last week, Winston-Salem, NC-based quartet STELLAR CIRCUITS announced the release of their upcoming progressive/experimental album, Ways We Haunt, out November 9, 2018. The album was produced by renowned producer Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, Scale The Summit, The Contortionist), and is available for pre-orders beginning today in digital and physical/merch formats. You can also stream the single “Go With Your Ghost” now via Spotify, where its featured on the New Blood playlist.

Today, STELLAR CIRCUITS is thrilled to reveal a brand new guitar and bass playthrough for “Go With Your Ghost”. Watch the playthrough here now:

The mesmerizing music video for “Go With Your Ghost” was released last week – watch here:

The video was directed/edited by Erez Bader (Veil of Maya, The Contortionist), with cinematography from Justin Reich (Black Label Society, The Browning).

STELLAR CIRCUITS have been churning out massive soundscapes of rock and metal – chock full of the elements of progressive/experimental rock and metal that fans of the genre love with none of the tired fluff in between. In addition to those elements, Ways We Haunt incorporates influences from the outer-sphere of metal and rock, past and present, reflecting out-of-the-box artists like A Perfect CircleKarnivoolBetween The Buried And MeThe Contortionist and beyond.

Vocalist Ben Beddick says about Ways We Haunt“The concept behind the record was something that developed as we continued to write songs. I remember being really into the series ‘True Detective’ at the time. There was an idea surrounding one episode about your mind being like a locked room. The concept was taken further into the idea of our minds being like a house with many rooms. I was really inspired by this and the metaphor of a haunted house. After stepping back from the songs and the sequence it was so clear that there was a theme that progressed throughout. It’s similar to the cycle that we go through in our minds when we can’t let things go. We can compartmentalize regret and loss as well as our insecurities when we hold onto them. There’s a light at the end of the tunnel though – where we can finally come to terms with our lives and who we are, even if it’s just for a moment. That’s what music and art has always done for me.”

STELLAR CIRCUITS express that working with acclaimed producer Jamie King on Ways We Haunt was a stress-free experience, allowing them to flourish. Drummer Tyler Menon says about the recording process: “I felt completely at home the entire time we were working with Jamie – he is super easy to work with. He’s a wizard behind his rig too. Jamie really helped bring our vision to life and I couldn’t be happier with the whole experience of working with him.”

Bassist Jesse Olsen adds: “This album encompasses a variety of different moods and soundscapes from track to track. We’re all constantly experimenting with different sounds and vibes so we never really know where we’ll end up at the end of the process.”

STELLAR CIRCUITS formed in 2015 with the idea of creating progressively-minded music that resonates with the masses. The name “Stellar Circuits” is derived from the eight-circuit model of consciousness, a theory proposed in the 1970’s about expanding consciousness and understanding the process of our mind as it pertains to existentialism. Although the music revolves heavily around introspection and self-reflection, this is also coupled with the importance of aesthetics and groove.

Creating music both intellectual and visceral, STELLAR CIRCUITS is nothing short of a vehicle – transporting the listener to places both chaotic and cathartic.

STELLAR CIRCUITS will perform at their album release show on November 2 at The RamKat in Winston-Salem, NC. Doors open at 7pm, show begins at 8pm, and the show costs $10 at the door. Support will come from Shun The Raven, Raimee, and Norm.

Ways We Haunt track listing:

  1. Nocturnal Visitor
  2. Skylights
  3. Fell Under A Spell
  4. Sleepless Goddess
  5. Lose the Forest for the Trees
  6. Rorschach
  7. Go With Your Ghost
  8. Matrioshka
  9. Goblin Valley
  10. The Polar Dream
  11. Ways We Haunt

Ben Beddick – Vocals
Jesse Olsen – Bass
Andrew Mericle – Guitar
Tyler Menon – Drums