Inching near the release of their debut self titled album on September 21st, Toronto’s newest progressive metal band IOMAIR are sharing with fans their third single “Dance of Eternal Insanity” to follow their two previous cuts “Embodiment of Emptiness” and “Cast Away”, which debut at #28 on the iTunes metal charts.

Recruiting a cast of characters from several well-known Toronto Metal bands including Vesperia, Asaroth Incarnate, Völur, Hallows Die, Sludgehammer, Bloodmoon Collective and The Silence Factory, IOMAIR was founded by drummer/vocalist Dylan Gowan. Combining haunting violin work with blackened growls, melodic singing, heavy riffs and thundering drums, IOMAIR creates a style that’s unique for all members involved.

Their self-titled album was written by Gowan in 2017 as a way to cope with the personal challenges he faced throughout the year. The nine-song release is a collection of musical stories that center on the universal themes of love, yearning, trials of life and self-reflection. Spanning a multitude of influences including folk metal, melodic death metal, prog and even Latin music, IOMAIR aims to delight listeners with often unexpected twists while offering an outlet for hardship.

IOMAIR are suggested for fans of Opeth, Devin Townsend, Porcupine Tree and anyone who enjoys heavy, melodic progressive metal.

Track Listing:
1. Cast Away
2. By Design
3. Dance of Eternal Insanity
4. Embodiment of Emptiness
5. What Are You Waiting For?
6. Cavalcade for None
7. Yearning
8. Healing
9. Forever Travelling Within