Swedish wretchlords VANHELGD have announced the upcoming release of their newest album, Deimos Sanktuarium. The band’s fifth full-length, Deimos Sanktuarium features seven tracks of crushing, yet cold OSDM.

The lyric video for album track “A Plea for Divine Necromancy” is now playing at 

Deimos Sanktuarium will be out October 12 on LP, CD and digital formats through Dark Descent Records (North America). The album will be available in Europe through Pulverised Records.

Pre-orders available HERE.


Deimos Sanktuarium Track Listing:
A Plea for Divine Necromancy
Så förgås världens härlighet
Vi föddes i samma grav
Profaned Is The Blood Of The Covenant
The Ashes Of Our Defeat
The Silent Observer
Här finns ingen nåd

With the band’s unwavering style of obscurum Death / Doom heavily drenched in riffs of dejection, Mattias Frisk & co. are determined to clobber out some of the most heaviest yet forlorn extreme music in the recent years. Deimos Sanktuarium is a vibrant work of contempt and apathy molded in an enraptured state of beautiful grief. Featuring Year Of The Goat frontman Thomas Sabbathi arranging and performing unearthly choirs on ‘Silent Observer.’

Recorded at Studio Underjord with Joona Hassinen (Year Of The Goat, Saturnalia Temple, Ocean Chief, etc) and mixing and mastering duties by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio (Watain, Repugnant, Desultory, etc.) and VANHELGD frontman Mattias Frisk (Ghost, Entrapment, Vampire, etc.) once again handling the odiously haunting artwork on Deimos Sanktuarium.
Connect with Vanhelgd online
Official Site