This week, Finnish folk metal superstars KORPIKLAANI will finally release their new studio album, Kulkija (“Wanderer”), via Nuclear Blast.

To give their fans another taster of what to expect from the new record and a deep look inside the songs’ creation, the group with Jonne Järvelä has launched the first part of a track-by-track series on YouTube.

Watch the video below to learn more about the following songs:

  1. Neito
  2. Korpikuusen kyynel
  3. Aallon alla
  4. Harmaja
  5. Kotikonnut

Pre-order Kulkija in various formats here.