SOLIUM FATALIS  has launched the premiere of Synthon, the first single off the forthcoming ‘Genetically Engineered to Enslave’.

You can also stream Synthon via the following links:

The fourth album from the New Hampshire-based melodic blackened death metal band features guest appearances by members of CRYPTOPSY and CHTHE’ILIST, and a ripping cover of EPIDEMIC‘s Factor Red.

SOLIUM FATALIS will release ‘Genetically Engineered to Enslave’ on October 13.

Check out previous SOLIUM FATALIS releases HERE.

‘Genetically Engineered to Enslave’ track listing:

1. Threshold

2. Lake of Extinction

3. Servile

4. Synthon

5. A Gathering of Storms (ft. Matt McGachy & Haydee Irizarry)

6. Factor Red (Epidemic Cover)

7. Dysmorphic

8. Chemical Reagent

9. Fiery the Angels Fell (ft. Phil Tougas)

10. A Tongue to Taste the Collapse

SOLIUM FATALIS’ brand of extreme metal began with the self-titled independent release of their 2013 full-length debut album featuring production by Fredrik Nordstrom (AT THE GATES, DIMMU BORGIR) and stunning artwork by Seth Siro Anton (EXODUS, PARADISE LOST, SEPTICFLESH).

Not ones to sit idle for long, the band quickly released 2015’s ‘The Undying Season’, which  was a clear evolution of the band’s sound. With production by Christian Donaldson (CRYPTOPSY, THE AGONIST, NEURAXIS) and artwork by French artist Pierre-Alain D. @ 3mmi, both of whom have gone on to become Solium’s regular artist and engineer for the bands 2016 release ‘Neuronic Saw’ and now for their fourth album they bring over 10 tracks and 40 minutes of music for 2018.

‘Genetically Engineered to Enslave’ features guest vocals by Matt McGachy (CRYPTOPSY) and Haydee Irizarry (CARNIVORA) as well as a guest guitar solo by Phil Tougas (FIRST FRAGMENT, CHTHE’ILIST) and features a concept throughout the record regarding genetic engineering and artificial intelligence.

The band features Jeff DeMarco on Bass and Vocals, Jim Gregory and Ryan Beevers on guitars and Jeff Saltzman on drums, the alchemy of which has created a whirlwind of blackened death metal that has become an unparalleled dynamic force in studio as well as live on their multiple tours.