Boston-based heavy music pioneers Converge have released a new four song E.P. titled Beautiful Ruin.  Recording during The Dusk In Us sessions, this E.P. completes the release of all their recorded material from that time period.  Each song on Beautiful Ruin is a staccato burst of emotion from Converge at their most raw; viciously precise yet alluringly out of control.

Beautiful Ruin was produced and mixed by Kurt Ballou at his renowned Godcity Studios in Salem, MA and follows Converge’s ninth full-length album, The Dusk In Us, which was released in November of 2017.  The album received Best Of accolades from Rolling Stone, Stereogum, Revolver, Metal Hammer, The Independent, Loudwire, and more.
Converge will embark on a west coast tour with Neurosis on July 6th; the two-week tour will bring the bands from the Pacific Northwest through California, heading down and ending Texas and will feature support from Amenra and Birds In Row on select dates — a full list of shows can be found below.
Beautiful Ruin, Track Listing:
1. Permanent Blue
2. Churches & Jails
3. Melancholia
4. Beautiful Ruin
Converge, on tour with Neurosis:
July 6  Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo *
July 7  Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom *
July 8  Portland, OR @ Rosalind Theater *
July 9  Sacramento, CA @ Holy Diver *
July 10  Berkeley, CA @ UC Theatre *
July 11 San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall *
July 12  Los Angeles, CA @ Fonda Theatre *
July 13  Santa Ana, CA @ Observatory *
July 14  San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park *
July 16  Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren *
July 17  Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater ^
July 18  Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre ^
July 19  Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theater ^
July 20  Dallas, TX @ Canton Hall ^
July 21  Austin, TX @ Emo’s ^
* w/ Amenra
^ w/ Birds In Row
Converge is:
Jacob Bannon (vocals)
Kurt Ballou (guitar)
Ben Koller (drums)
Nate Newton (bass)
‘Beautiful Ruin’ is out today from Epitaph / Deathwish Inc. and is available for purchase HERE!