Murfreesboro, Tennessee-based melodic black metal/death metal outfit Oubliette recently announced the upcoming July 13th release of their sophomore full-length, The Passage’ via The Artisan Era. Oubliette came to life in 2011 as a studio project started by husband and wife duo, Mike Low (Inferi) and Emily Low. Over time the group gained a full line-up and released their well-received debut album Apparitions’ in 2014. In the time since Apparitions’ was released, the group’s line-up has been re-tooled and now features two members of well-known black/death outfit Enfold Darkness in their ranks. In total, The Passage’ features three guitarists, something uncommon in the world of black metal, but used to exceedingly powerful and dynamic effect here.

Today the band partnered with No Clean Singing to launch The Passage, the album’s title track and first single to air thus far. The Passage will strongly appeal to fans of Dissection, Alcest, early-In Flames, and Moonsorrow.


Oubliette – The Passage Track Listing
1. A Pale Innocence
2. The Curse
3. Solitude
4. Elegy
5. Emptiness
6. The Raven’s Lullaby
7. Barren
8. The Passage