Boston-based blackened technical melodic death metal prodigies Unflesh recently announced their debut record, Savior. Set for release on Friday, May 25thSavior will strongly appeal to fans of Arsis, Dissection, Necrophagist, Naglfar, Emperor, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Obscura, Dimmu Borgir, Alterbeast, and Revocation.

Prior to the upcoming release of Savior, Unflesh put out Transcendence To Eternal Obscurity in 2016, a well-received six-song EP that featured session drums from Alkaloid/ex-Obscura genius Hannes Grossman. After it’s release, Unflesh took on a full band line-up, began to play live shows, and work towards the release of their newly announced upcoming album, Savior. Today the group partnered with No Clean Singing to launch the albums second single, “The Eradication Commenced”.

You can listen to Unflesh – “The Eradication Commenced” here.

**You can also check out the first single, “Bestowal Of Decay” HERE

Comments No Clean Singing on the premiere of “The Eradication Commenced”
“The Eradication Commenced” is mostly blazing fast, brain-twisting in its intricacy, and savage in the intensity of its attack. It floods the senses with jet-fueled (but frequently changing) drumwork, nimble bass lines, and complex dual-guitar machinations, with Beevers‘ flesh-flensing black-metal rasps enhancing the ferociousness of the music.

Bursts of rapid-fire instrumental jabbing, bending angular riffs, and moody digressions lend a semblance of order to chaos, while the fascinating guitar pairings further amplify the music’s intriguing allure (only one example of which is the combination of eerie, dissonant leads over the darting notes of the second guitar).

The song thus satisfies on multiple levels, and provides an electrifying introduction to this new album.”

Pre-orders for Unflesh – Savior are now live

Unflesh is:
Ryan Beevers (Solium Fatalis) – Vocals and Guitars
Chris Dovas (Seven Spires) – Drums
Peter De Reyna (Seven Spires) – Bass
Chris Gardino (Pathogenic, Wolfsmyth) – Guitars

Social Media Links