Finnish, Helsinki-based metal band Dead Shape Figure will release their anticipated fourth album ‘Cacoëthes’ on June 8th 2018 via Inverse Records. It’s been five years since their latest studio album ‘Opus Victoria’ was released. The band guarantees that the upcoming album is the best DSF ever!

The first single ‘The Last Of The Bearing Beats’ is released today (February 26th 2018):


”Cacoëthes is simply the best Dead Shape Figure Ever. It took some time but now it’s very easy to stand behind our music and lyrics” comments the band’s singer Galzi.

The drummer Mohkis talks about new single:
” ’The Last Of The Bearing Beats’ is an opening track from our upcoming Cacoëthes album and it represents Dead Shape Figure’s updated sound. A Whole Lot Of Everything.”

Listen to The Last Of The Bearing Beats:

Album cover art by Tuomas Valtanen.

Track list:
01. Intro
02. The Last Of The Bearing Beats
03. Switchblade Storm
04. Bolt Of Chaos And Creation
05. For Further Loss
06. Liberticide
07. Strange Light Pulsate
08. In No Esteem
09. For The Sullen Souls

* Galzi – Vocals
* Juhani Flinck – Guitar
* Niki Jurmu – Guitar
* Ari Niemi – Bass
* Mohkis – Drums