Melbourne based melodic death metal outfit Aetherial is pleased to unleash their new music video. The track, entitled “The Insignificance Of Us,” is the fourth track on the band’s recently released debut album The Still Waters of Oblivion. The twelve track album was released November 10th.

According to vocalist, Shep Sheppard:

“We shot the video on Lake Mountain which is about two hours north east from Melbourne in Victoria’s Alpine Region. The scenery in that region is spectacular and the mountain overlooks a magnificent gully filled with stark white trees for as far as you can see. There was actually a devastating fire in 2009 that destroyed the nearby town and a large portion of the forest on the mountain which has left a vast dead looking forest below the cliffs, it’s definitely a haunting landscape.”

“We wanted to convey a sense of space and distance in the video in keeping with the concepts of the song with the aerial shots, whilst also maintaining consistency with the album art and lyric video imagery. “The Insignificance of Us” explores the concept of our own mortality and the fact that the world will continue whether we are in it or not. Its about realising the insignificance of us all in relation to infinite space and time but remaining positive and actually living, not just existing, but living your life. So the song is dark yet hopeful!”

Brutally fierce, crushing and relentless, Aetherial forge a uniquely dark and devastating sound. Combining elements of melodic death and traditional metal, formidable vocals, intense guitar riffs and epic harmonies define this brutal act from Melbourne, Australia. Lyrically, Aetherial explores the darkest recesses of the soul; exposing what is lurking behind the false reality of everyday life. The stark look beyond the restraints of social and cultural boundaries examine forces surrounding and influencing the human condition.

Get your copy of The Still Waters of Oblivion here.

Album Tracklist:

1. The Penitent Man
2. Obscurus
3. The Fallen Will Mark The Way
4. The Insignificance Of Us
5. Back To The Earth
6. One Of The Departed
7. Down Amongst Dead Men
8. Perpetual Night
9. We Who Know The Tempest
10. Spirit Against The Flesh
11. Three Poisons
12. The Unavoidable Conclusion